The British Shotgun: Volume Three   1891-2011

The British Shotgun: Volume Three 1891-2011

Price Includes FREE Shipping

$ 42.95

  In stock and ready to ship

The British Shotgun: Volume Three
Covering Guns from 1891 - 2011
Book by I.M. Crudgington & D.J. Baker

  • Hardbound book with dust jacket
  • Lavishly illustrated with B&W photographs and drawings throughout
  • Quiller Publishing, 2011
  • 320 pages

The British Shogun series is a tribute to the ingenuity and craftsmanship of the British gun trade. This volume contains information on many unrecorded designs and artifacts, including the single trigger, the over and under gun, and the single barrel or the classic side-by-side gun. This is the most sought after volume of the three volume set because it provides the complete story of the British shotgun since 1891, the period that most interests shooters of British guns. Thus, it covers the heyday of the British gun industry from the Edwardian Period, through both World Wars, the period between them, and the post WW-II period. The book finally brings us up to date (2011) with the most modern of British designs.

About the authors.

Ian Crudgington ran a successful gunmaking business and served for many years on the Council of the Gun Trade Association and has been Chairman of the organization. In 1960 he was elected to the Livery of the Gunmakers Company of the City of London, to the Court in 1969, and he served as Master from 1974 to 1975.

David Baker has had a life-long fascination with the evolution of the sporting gun. With his writing career now in its fourth decade, he has produced hundreds of magazine articles and numerous books including the Royal Gunroom at Sandringham and The Heyday of the Shotgun.

    *Free Shipping in the USA. International shipping is available for Canada, the UK, Europe, and other countries outside USA.

    More from this collection